Skip to Main Content

Interact is deeply grateful for the support and encouragement of our generous community of funders.  Along with hundreds of dedicated individual donors, these organizations and agencies help sustain our mission to create art that challenges perceptions of disability.

Special Thanks to our Sustaining Funders

Clean Water Land and Legacy Amendment logo

Minnesota State Arts Board logo

Mn Department of Human Services logo

This activity is made possible by the voters of Minnesota through a Minnesota State Arts Board Operating Support grant, Arts Learning grant and Arts Access grant, thanks to a legislative appropriation from the arts and cultural heritage fund.


The Henry L. and Grace Doherty Charitable Foundation, Inc.

You can join these visionary funders in creating opportunities for artists with disabilities! Learn all the ways people are changing lives by supporting Interact.


Interact is committed to governance that ensures we observe best practices in organizational operations, that we protect and appropriately administer charitable assets, and that we faithfully fulfill our mission. Visit these sites to learn more:

Minnesota Attorney General’s Office Listing
Minnesota Attorney General’s Office Listing
Rate Interact on Great Nonprofits!
Rate Interact on Great Nonprofits!
See Interact Center's GuideStar Profile
See Interact Center’s GuideStar Profile

2019 Donors

Thank you to those who have donated – both past and present!

(As of September 2019)

Meghan Aanenson
Aisha Alexander
Marty Allen
Dea Anderson
Ann and Brian Aubitz
Patricia Bachmeier
Terri Banaszewski
Virginia Bandt
Cheryl Bates
Mary Battista
Gregory Beckstrom
Judy Bell
Robert Beverage
Claudette Bordelon
Doug Bourie
Janet Breen
Ann Brummer
Jeremy Burgeson
Mingson Burns
Ann Calvit
Cynthia Carpenter
Coleen Carroll
Patti Carroll
John Chouinard
David Colwell
Kathleen Coskran
Molly Cummings
Toni Dachis
Lanis Dahlstrom
Murph and Rick Dow
Patrick Dow
Lois and Joe Duffy
Rutie Eckdish
Tom Ehlinger
Bethmann Ellyn
Whitney Emanuel
Julie and Scott Engebretson
Twin Cities F.I.T.
Kimberly Ford
Tankenoff Family Foundation
Gillian Gabriel
Jane Galbraith
Nancy Geertz-Larson
Karen Gervais
Jane Gorence
Glynis Grostephan
William Gullickson
Donald and Marion Hall
Tanner Hall
Ellie Hands
Charles Hansen
CK Hansen

Jana Hargreaves
Jean Heberle
Phyllis Heilicher
Stefan Helgeson
Liz and Jeff Hilligoss
Jan Hoistad
Lois Holzemer
Bruce Horner
Marian Hughes
Institute on Community Integration
Maaja Kern
Lynn Kittel
Julia Klaas Hally
Robin Kling
Jane and Douglas Koons
Bonnie and Peter Kramer
Billee Kraut
Colleen Krick
Mary and Charles Kritzler
Ellen Krug
Jane Ladky
Tom Laier
Joan Larkin
Barbara Larson
Lori and Dan Leavitt
Elizabeth and Paul Lecorgne
Ann and Michael Leming
Steve Leventhal
Troy Linck
C C Lindstroth
Monica Little and Mark Abeln
Media Loft
Zohreh Mahdavi
Gerilyn Mauck
Katherine Mennicke
Rene Meyer-Grimberg
Richard Michel
Curt Micka
Iriarte Micki
Judy Miller
Jean Moede
Christine Moench
Leni and David Moore
Sandy Moore
Barbara and Richard Mosman
Jane Mosman
Linda Myers
Christine Nalepka
Maureen Nelson
Sylvia Nelson
Mary Nermoe
Dee Noree

Dan Oberdorfer
Ryan O’Neill
Ronald Parker
Maxine Pegors Ilika
David Peterman
LeRona and Charles Redepenning
Kori Redepenning
Nadja Reubenova
Sarah and Jeff Rogers
Patti Rogness
Robin and Clarence Rotz
Michelle and Michael Rydell
Mark Savin
John Schaefer
Virginia Schumacher
Susan Sell
Paul Shambroom
Susan Shapiro
Larry Shelton
Elizabeth Shippee
Linny Siems
Kenneth Simmons
Mary Simon-Casati
Jon Skaalen
Mick Stephens
Sissy and Ralph Stephens
Barbara Stern
John Stever
Liba Stillman
Cindy Stimmler
Phyllis Sudit
Pete Swenson
Jan Symchych and Peter Flint
Madge Thorsen
Helm Toshiko
Christa Trapp
Tito Trevino
Chet Tschetter
Sylvia Turnage
Emily Velez-Chua
Maryann Weidt
Mary Williams
Linda Wolford
Raleigh and Bill Wolpert
Andre YaDeau
Minnesota Alliance With Youth
Betty Jo Zander
Kimberly Zaun
Roberta Zimdars
Paulette Zoe
Sharon Zweigbaum

Accessibility Notice

Our website has been optimized to be fully accessible to every person. If you’re having trouble using this site, please email Advancement Coordinator Max Sparber at [email protected] or call 651-209-3575.

Back to Top